A STATEMENT OF THE BOARDS, COUNCILS, COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES CONSISTING OF TWO OR MORE PERSONS CONSTITUTED AS ITS PART OR FOR THE PURPOSE OF ITS ADVISE, AND AS TO WHETHER MEETINGS OF THOSE BOARDS, COUNCILS, COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC, OR THE MINUTES OF SUCH MEETINGS ARE ACCESSIBLE FOR PUBLIC [Sec 4 (I) b(viii)]

# 8.1 Formulation of Policy

### Board of NHFDC:

1.	Chairman-cum-Managing Director, NHFDC	-	Chairman
2.	Joint Secretary (DD), Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment	-	Director
3.	Financial Advisor, Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment	-	Director
4.	Chairman-cum-Managing Director National SC Finance & Development Corporation	-	Director
5.	Development Commissioner, Small Scale Industries, Ministry of SSI	-	Director
6.	Chairman-cum-Managing Director Artificial Limbs Manufacturing Corporation of India	-	Director
7.	Representative of Industrial Development Bank of India	-	Director
8.	Representative of Small Industrial Development Bank of India	-	Director
9.	Representative of Department of S&T, Ministry of Science & Technology	-	Director
10.	Non-Official members (Three) working for / representing Handicapped (One person from each disability)	-	Director

# 8.2 Implementation of Policy

## A) Project Screening Committee

NHFDC has constituted a Project Screening Committee for the purpose of scrutiny, appraisal and approval of project applications for financial assistance for the benefit of persons with disabilities. The committee was initially constituted in the year 1998. Following is the constitute of the committee:

1.	Chairman-cum-Managing Director, NHFDC	-	Chairman
2.	Representative of Small Industrial Development Bank of India	-	Member
3.	Representative from Banking Sector	-	Member
4.	Director of National Institutes in the respective area of Disability or their representative(s).	-	Member
5.	Representative of reputed Non-Government Government Organisations in the respective field of disability.	-	Member
6.	Two Representatives from NHFDC, one from project and one from finance division.	-	Member

## B) Advisory Committee

The purpose of the advisory committee is as under;

- i) Supervision & monitoring of Micro Financing Scheme implemented by NGOs and also;
- ii) Advise NHFDC to make changes/introduce new schemes to broaden the reach of NHFDC to larger number of disabled population.

Following is the constitution of the committee:

1.	C.M.D. NHFDC	-	Chairman
2.	General Manager, SIDBI	-	Member
3.	Director, National Institute for Mentally Handicapped Persons	-	Member
4.	Director, National Institute of Hearing Handicapped	-	Member

5. Executive Director, Blind Peoples Association, Ahmedabad Member 6. President, Spastic Society of Northern India Member 7. Director, Rama Krishna Mission Vidyalaya Member 8. Secretary, Gandhi Mission Trust Member Member 9. President, Goonge Bahron Ke Vidyalaya

## C) State Forum

NHFDC took initiative and requested all states and U.T.s to constitute state forums so as to involve Non-Government Organisations, social activists, different organs of Government working for the benefit of persons with disabilities, and eminent persons working for the cause of disadvantaged groups of the society to derive the synergy effect resulting in achievement of NHFDC objectives and implementation of its schemes.

The initiative made by NHFDC has resulted in the formation of 22 state forums in different States/ U.T.s till date. Following is the constitution of committee of state forum:

1)	Secretary, Social Welfare/Disability Welfare or Commissioner (Disabilities) in the state	-	Chairperson
2)	MD's of State Channelising Agencies	-	Members
2)	2 reputed NGOs with state level activity in the area of disability	-	Members
3) 4)	Director/Chief Executive of Institutions engaged in providing services to the disabled in the state	-	Members
5)	Director, Disability Welfare of the state	-	Member
6)	Director, Small Scale Industries	-	Member

Meetings are not open to Public. Minutes of meetings of matters exempted under Section 8 of the Right to Information Act, 2005, are also not available to Public.

# LIST OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS: 23.06.2021

SI.	Name and Address	Contact No.
1.	Shri Rajan Sehgal, Chairman-cum-Managing Director, National Handicapped Finance and Development Corporation, Unit No. 11&12, DLF Prime Tower, Okhla Phase-1, New Delhi-110020	Phone: 011-45803730 Fax: 011-45088636
2.	Shri Sanjay Pandey Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, Government of India, Room No. 610, A Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001	Phone: 011-23387924 Fax: 011-23073598
3.	Shri D.R. Sarin CMD, Artificial Limbs Manufacturing Corporation G.T. Road, Kanpur (U.P.) – 209217	Phone: 0512-2770614  Fax: 0512-2770617
4.	Dr. Priyanka Chaudhry 20/133, Kaveri Path, Mansarover, Jaipur (Rajasthan) – 302020	
5.	Shri Kshor Baburao Surwade D.D.G. Dept. of Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (Divyangjan), Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, Government of India, 5 <sup>th</sup> Floor, B Block, Pt. Deendayal Antodaya Bhawan, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003	Phone : 011-24364394
6.	Shri Mitesh Sinha General Manager & Senior Regional Head Mid Corporate Group, IDBI Bank Ltd., 51/3, Desh Bandhu Gupta Road, Karol Bagh (Opp. Khalsa College), New Delhi-110005	Phone : 011-43294168
7.	Dr. Alka Sharma, Adviser/Scientist ' G' Department of Biotechnology, Medical Biotechnology Division, Ministry of Science & Technology, Room No. 805, Block-2, 8 <sup>th</sup> Floor, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003	Phone: 011-24363699

51. 8. UJ KN ALING

### I. BOARD OF NHFDC

S1.	Particulars		No. of Directorship
1.	Non-Official members working for/representing Handicapped (One person from each disability)	:	3
2.	Persons representing Bio-Medical Engineering Departments IITs/Research Institutes	:	1
3.	Representative of IDBI	:	1
4.	Representative of SIDBI	:	1
5.	Development Commissioner, Small Scale Industries/ Development Commissioner, Handicrafts/ Representative of Development Commissioner, Small Scale Industries/ Development Commissioner, Handicraft.	:	1
6.	Financial Advisor/ Joint Secretary to Ministry of Welfare	:	1
7.	M.D., N.S.F.D.C.	:	1
8.	Joint Secretary/ Joint Secretary level officer handling matters related to the Corporation in the Department/ Ministry dealing with issues of/related to Persons with Disabilities in India.	•	1
9.	M.D./C.M.D., ALIMCO	:	1
10.	Officer on Special Duty/ Managing Director, designated	:	1

## II. AUDIT COMMITTEE

Dr. Priyanka Chaudhry, Non-official Director
 Jt. Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of
 Member

S.J.&E., GoI (Director on the Board of NHFDC)

3. CMD, ALIMCO (Director on the Board of NHFDC) : Member

#### III. REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

1. Dr. Priyanka Chowdhary, Director : Chairperson of the

Committee

: Member

2. Director on the Board representing Internal Finance Division (IFD),

Ministry of SJ&E

3. Representative of IDBI Bank Limited : Member

### IV. ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE

1. Managing Director : Chairman of the Committee

2. Ex-Officio Director : One3. Independent/Non-official Director : One

Q-V